News Item

Gershwin Award Ceremony initial line-up announced

Posted February 10, 2023

James Taylor, Brandi Carlile, Annie Lennox, Herbie Hancock, Cyndi Lauper, Marcus Mumford, Graham Nash, Diana Krall and Angelique Kidjo have been confirmed to perform on Wednesday, March 1, as Joni is awarded the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song during an all-star tribute concert in Washington DC.

Joni will also appear at the Library on Thursday, March 2, at 7 p.m. ET as part of the Live at the Library series in conversation with Librarian of Congress Carla Hayden. The event is open to the public with seating on a first-come, first-serve basis. More information here